Pokemon Emerald: How To Mega Evolve

Pokemon Emerald is a game in the Pokemon series that came out in 2004. Though it has been a while since its release, players still flock to the game. One question that is repeatedly asked by players is how they can Mega Evolve in Pokemon Emerald. Mega Evolution is a temporary transformation that only affects 46 Pokemon species. A Mega-Evolved Pokemon will have Mega added before its name.

However, is it possible to mega evolve Pokemon in Emerald? Let us find out below.

How To Mega Evolve In Pokemon Emerald?



If players do not know, Pokemon Emerald is a generation 3 game. However, the concept of Mega Evolution was not introduced in the Pokemon series till generation 6. This means that it is not possible to Mega Evolve a Pokemon in Emerald. In case players are wondering, there are no cheat codes to get a Mega Stone in the game either. Players will have to use emulators to play alternative versions of Pokemon Emerald like Quetzal. Pokemon Quetzal allows players to use Mega Stones and Evolve their Pokemon.

However, we do not recommend going for alternates like Pokemon Quetzal or Pokemon Theta Emerald. Instead, if players really want to Mega Evolve their Pokemon, they should get Pokemon games after Generation VI. The 7th generation of Pokemon games has some excellent games like Pokemon Sun and Moon, Pokemon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon, and Pokemon: Let’s Go, Pikachu! and Let’s Go, Eevee!. All of these games allow players to Mega Evolve their Pokemon. With these games, players can evolve the list of Pokemon below.

List Of Pokemon That Can Be Mega Evolved

  • Altaria
  • Audino
  • Beedrill
  • Camerupt
  • Diancie
  • Gallade
  • Glalie
  • Latias
  • Latios
  • Lopunny
  • Metagross
  • Pidgeot
  • Rayquaza
  • Sableye
  • Salamence
  • Sceptile
  • Sharpedo
  • Slowbro
  • Steelix
  • Swampert
  • Absol
  • Abomasnow
  • Aerodactyl
  • Aggron
  • Alakazam
  • Ampharos
  • Blastoise
  • Blaziken
  • Banette
  • Charizard X
  • Charizard Y
  • Garchomp
  • Gardevoir
  • Gengar
  • Gyarados
  • Heracross
  • Houndoom
  • Kangaskhan
  • Lucario
  • Manectric
  • Mawile
  • Medicham
  • Mewtwo X
  • Mewtwo Y
  • Pinsir
  • Scizor
  • Tyranitar
  • Venusaur

This is all about how to Mega Evolve in Pokemon Emerald. For more Pokemon content, check out Pokemon Quetzal: How To Use Cheats?


Leave a Comment